top of page
  • Writer's pictureAimee Brabant

Caramel Apple Trifles





December 8, 2023




These Caramel Apple Trifles are the perfect apple dessert – no bake, super easy and full of caramel, cinnamon and apples! Unlike so many trifles that use cake or brownies or something similar, these use granola. I am going to use my Trader Joe's Trader Joe's Fleur de Sel Caramel Sauce 10 oz, and I totally recommend it. It is an easy recipe for Fall!




This recipe is written by Lindsay Conchar at lifeloveandsugars.com




About Lindsay Conchar

Hi, I’m Lindsay Conchar, author, photographer and recipe developer of Life, Love and Sugar.

Here you’ll find tried-and-true recipes for all my favorite desserts – from cakes and cheesecakes to cookies and brownies. You’ll even find a sprinkling of appetizers, meals and cocktails.

I grew up with a love for creating and a big sweet tooth. From drawing to sewing, I was always doing something creative. I went to the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill and received a degree in Design and Multimedia in the School of Journalism. After graduating, I spent some time working on print, online and tv graphics before starting this site. Now I work full-time on this blog and love it! I am so grateful for the opportunity to share my love of sweets and life with you. Life, Love and Sugar began back in 2012, not long after I took up cake decorating as a bit of a hobby. I made some cakes for friends and family thinking that perhaps I would do that regularly. I loved the creativity that cake decorating allowed, but had trouble finding great recipes. I decided to start working on my own recipes and soon this site was born. I loved sharing my recipes so much that I decided to turn my focus to this site completely, rather than decorating cakes.




Course: Dessert

Cuisine: American

Prep Time: 20 minutes

Cook Time: 15 minutes

Total Time: 35 minutes

Yield: 4 Trifles

Author: Lindsay at lifeloveandsugars.com



INGREDIENTS:


CINNAMON APPLES

  • 3 Granny Smith apples, peeled and diced

  • 2 tsp lemon juice

  • 1/8 tsp nutmeg

  • 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

  • 4 tbsp (56g) packed brown sugar


CINNAMON WHIPPED CREAM

  • 1 cup (240ml) heavy whipping cream

  • 1/2 cup (58g) powdered sugar

  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon

  • 1 cup Cinnamon Granola (I used this granola)



DIRECTIONS:


  • Make the caramel sauce according to the recipe. Cool caramel to about room temperature.


  • To make the apples, combine apples, lemon juice, nutmeg, cinnamon and brown sugar in a medium pan and toss to coat.


  • Cook apples for about 10-15 minutes, or until at preferred softness. Allow to cool for about 10-15 minutes.


  • To make cinnamon whipped cream, add the heavy whipping cream, powdered sugar and cinnamon to a large mixer bowl and whip on high speed until stiff peaks form.


  • Once everything is made and ready, build the trifles. Add an even layer of whipped cream into the bottom of the cup or jar you are using.


  • Add about 2 tbsp granola in an even layer.


  • Drizzle about one tablespoon of caramel sauce over granola.


  • Spoon about 2 tablespoons of apples over the caramel.


  • Repeat the layers once more then drizzle more caramel over the tops of each trifle.





  • Store in the fridge for 2-3 hours, or until ready to serve. Trifles are best when eaten within 1-2 days.



NUTRITION:


Serving Size: 1 Trifle

Calories: 757

Sugar: 74.7 g

Sodium: 190.7 mg

Fat: 43.3 g

Carbohydrates: 94.8 g

Protein: 4.8 g

Cholesterol: 114.6 mg



How did you modify this recipe. Please share in the comments. Thank you for sharing!






0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page