top of page

Disneyland 2023: Disney Holiday Crocs Featuring Mickey & Friends







December 25, 2023




It is incredible to think that this is the last day that I will visit Disneyland this year! During this visit, I have decided to do some Christmas shopping, and partake of some relaxing people watching on Main Street. I found a great deal on this year's Christmas Crocs. I also could not resist the Mickey Mouse & Friends Holiday Mock Pullover.



Disneyland 2023: Disney Holiday Crocs Featuring Mickey & Friends




When I entered Disneyland, I was surprised to see that it was not crowded. I was able to get a great photo of Mickey's Flower Portrait. The Mickey Mouse flower “portrait” at the Disneyland entrance is replanted as many as eight times a year. Mickey's face is made up of some 5,300 annuals and the sides of the flowerbed have an additional 2,000 plants, making the total among the various plantings more than 58,000 plants per year. https://www.mercurynews.com







In Disneyland Park, there's a 60-foot Christmas tree in Town Square that is decorated with 70,000 lights. The 60-foot-tall Christmas tree on Disneyland park's Main Street is featuring 1,800 ornaments, and 100 oversized faux candles. I took some selfies in front of this beautiful tree. Soon my attention turned with the beautiful view of all of the decorations on Main Street. If you haven't yet gotten to see these beautiful decorations, remember that they will remain up until January 9, 2024.







On the right corner of Main Street is the popular shop of The Emporium. The Emporium is a Main Street, U.S.A. shop featuring the largest selection of souvenirs and merchandise in all of Disneyland Park at the Disneyland Resort. I was surprised to find out that they had the Crocs on sale for $40.00

The retail price of these Crocs for the Adult sizes is $59.99. The youth sizes are $49.99. It is at this shop that I found the sweater that I was about to buy online. It is the Mickey Mouse and Friends Holiday Mock Pullover for Women. I quickly snapped it up because I avoided paying shipping. By buying it now, I am assured to be able to wear it on Christmas Day. It normally retails for $44.99, & is currently on sale for $31.49.




Right by my sweater, the shop has a beautiful display of the new Christmas Crocs. These cheerful green and red crocs are packed full of details! I am impressed with how many things they packed into one pair of Crocs. The design of this Crocs features a bunch of Disney characters. The list of characters featured include

  • Mickey Mouse

  • Minnie Mouse

  • Donald Duck

  • Daisy Duck

  • Goofy

  • Pluto

  • Chip n Dale

  • Genie (my favorite Character and the main reason I purchased them)

  • Simba

  • Bambi

  • Thumper

  • Alice

  • Chesire the Cat

  • Tinker Bell

  • Dumbo

  • Pinocchio

  • Jimmy Cricket

  • Peter Pan



They are doing various activities you see around the Holiday Season, like helping decorate the Christmas tree/decking the halls, and exchanging gifts. I love how some of the characters are wearing holiday-themed outfits. Each Croc in the pair features a different design. The left croc print is not the same as the right croc—however the scenes on each correlate with each other. 



These Crocs come with some jibbitz. Each Croc has a holly leaf with berries shapes like Mickey Mouse and a present jibbitz. One has a yellow present and the other a white present with snowflakes. It is important to note that these jibbitz are NOT removable. This is the sole reason that I have chosen not to purchase them. I honestly feel that the presets stick out too far, and could be a "tripping hazard."

Unlike past Disney Holiday Crocs, these do not feature a liner.





I decided to go sit at the Carnation Cafe on Main Street. My son and daughter-in-law surprised me with a venti Starbucks tea! I sipped my tea while watching all the people walking by on Main Street. I saw the antique bus go by. In August of 1956, a new way to travel down Main Street, U.S.A. was introduced at Disneyland park — aboard a two-story open-air bus. The Disneyland Omnibus is inspired by the tour buses of New York’s Fifth Avenue during the 1920s and the open-topped vintage vehicles of Travel Town at Griffith Park in Los Angeles.



The Carnation Café on Main Street, U.S.A. at Disneyland Park serves American comfort classics in a casual setting with a spacious outdoor patio. The restaurant was originally constructed as an indoor parlor next the Sunkist Citrus House, which was replaced by the original Blue Ribbon Bakery in 1989 (located in what is now Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor) before being moved outside when Blue Ribbon Bakery moved into its original spot. After remodeling, Carnation Cafe now sits next to New Century Timepieces and is built into the side of Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor. Although reservations are taken inside the body of the building at a small counter, guest seating can be located inside or outside the restaurant.






Right before announcing that Disneyland was closing, they had another Snowfall show. Guests can catch the “Magical Snowfall” at Sleeping Beauty Castle and on Main Street, U.S.A. nightly at Disneyland Park. The evening snowfall will happen every half hour from 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM, November 24 to December 31, 2023. In this particular presentation, I was able to capture the "Snow" hitting the ground. It was a magical snowfall!




I want to wish everyone a very Happy Holiday. I hope that you get to spend it with your family, and friends. Remember to cherish all of "...the simplest things..." to obtain the "...greatest glow of happiness."


“When we recall Christmas past, we usually find that the simplest things – not the great occasions – give off the greatest glow of happiness.” – Bob Hope

I wish you good health, and happiness in the New Year!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE!




Have you visited Disneyland this season? Please share in the comments. Thank you for sharing!












2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page